Thursday, July 21, 2011

Where Hurting Ends and Love Begins

A Place Called Blessing
Where Hurting Ends and Love Begins
A story based on the five elements of The Blessing
John Trent
With Annette Smith

Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Format: E-Book

This wonderful small book is about an orphan boy, Josh and his two older brothers. Josh and his brothers go through several foster homes, separation from each other, then back together. After something happens the boys are put in an orphanage, where they are separated again by age. Josh becomes alone, angry and distrustful at nearly everyone. 

Walk with Josh as he travels through time and see if he is finally able to let go of some of his anger and distrust and able to find a home.

A Place called Blessing includes an introduction that explains some of the reasons for this book to be written and also a reader’s guide at the end of the book for you to use after each chapter or in a group discussion. 

I gave this book 5 out of 5 starts and posted reviews on and

I would recommend to my friends to read this book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson through the book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”


Post a Comment